make a donation

The Spartanburg Philharmonic Orchestra | Scott Seaton conducts Tchaikovsky's 4th

Jan 20, 2018 / 7pm - 9 pm

Calendar: Event/Performance
Categories: Music

Buy Tickets

The Spartanburg Philharmonic Orchestra is in the process of hiring a new conductor, and we’re counting on the audience to help us decide! The SPO’s “Project Maestro” concludes with Scott Seaton conducting the extraordinary Symphony no. 4 by Tchaikovsky. The concert will open with Rossini’s “Overture from Il Signor Bruschino” and will feature the outstanding soloist Andrew Sords in Mozart’s Concerto for Violin no. 5 “Turkish.” Join us at the concert hall, enjoy beautiful masterworks, and share your voice in selecting the next Maestro of Music in Spartanburg!

Event Photos