make a donation
Providing leadership

Board of Trustees

Leading the Board 

Bert D. Barre, Chairperson
Sheila D Henderson, Vice Chairperson
Dr. Boone Hopkins, Secretary
Margaret Young, Treasurer

Executive Committee
Ethan Burroughs
Muffet Chapman
Courtney Edwards
Angelina Eschauzier
William Gray
Kelly Harvey

Dr. Wes Alexander
Dr. Ashley Allen
William Barnet
Lucy Boland
William Cobb
The Honorable Derham Cole
Louise  Connell
Dick Crenshaw
Dawn Deck
Trey Finney

Dr. J. Sidney Fulmer
Dr. Ron Garner
Lewis Glenn, Esq
Linda Hannon
The Honorable Jeffrey Horton Sr.
Jason Lynch
David McCutchen
Margarette Bell Miller
Laura Montgomery
Jayne Moorman
Dr. Chuck Morrow
Tom Nederostek
Dr. Carlotta Redish PhD
Bill Robinson
Prema Samhat
Dr. Glenda Sims
Allen Smith
Thomas Tucker
Dr. Chuck White
Winston Wingo



Each year the board is asked to submit nominations for new trustees. A committee reviews the submissions and puts together a list of nominations, which is presented to the full Board of Trustees for final approval. Trustees serve a three-year term with the option to return for an additional three years if asked.